The Enid Langfield Scholarship Award Winners of 2013 were Abbey Hammond and Hayden Thompson.
Nanjing Night Net

Charles Gauci (Principal), John Butterworth (for his daughter Laura), Anna White, Steve Baker (for his daughter Eliza), Tayla Watson and her mother Janine Robinson, front, Miss Enid Langfield.

This year there was a change in the scholarships, as a second, for Agricultural Science, was introduced.

Miss Langfield has been financing a medical scholarship for six years, with each winner being given money, annually, to assist them with their tertiary education.

This year’s medical winner, Abbey Hammond is off to Albury to study speech pathology, while Hayden Thompson; the agricultural winner will be heading to Wagga to study a Bachelor of Agriculture.

Cowra High School is fortunate enough to have a number of scholarships available to their students.

The Fagan’s sponsored two scholarships last year, one of which went to the Dux, the other for artistic and dramatic achievements.

The Henley Scholarship is available to all students wishing to continue with tertiary education, as is the Cowra Services Club scholarship. The Frank Hackett-Jones Science Award is given to a student who achieves highly and proceeds to study science or in a science related field at a tertiary level.

The Allan Mitchell APEX Scholarship is open to those students looking to complete a computer based degree.

Cowra High School, school principal is very proud of his students, and excited to be able to offer them a broad range of scholarship options which have been so generously funded by the community.

This story Administrator ready to work first appeared on Nanjing Night Net.